Concept

Concept

Concept

Manifesto

#Eatwise

Wild & The Moon is a lifestyle movement created by a tribe of food lovers, chefs, nutritionists and naturopaths who believe that food should be Good for you, Good for the Planet & Delicious.

Through food we align with the rhythm of nature. This is slow food set to an urban beat.


Our Wild Tribe is striving to bring the urban community:

Wild, local, seasonal, organic
& ethically sourced ingredients whenever possible, promoting biodiversity.

Goodness from Mother Earth with completely plant-based, hormone-free and cruelty-free products.

Unleash Nature’s healing power and deliver it to the urban crowd. Feeding the soul, bringing smiles and powerful plant alchemy.

Using traditional technics to protect the vitality and potency of our ingredients and offer raw food with unadulterated taste and bioactive elements.

Our Engagement

#Eatwise

We offer a delicious selection of cold-pressed juices, nutmylks, smoothies, salads, soups, desserts, super bowls and snacks to provide a healthy alternative to the urban crowd.

Wild & The Moon’s products are homemade, made out of wild, organic, local, ethically sourced and pure ingredients, using vegetables, fruits, herbs, roots, nuts, seeds and superfoods.

No refined sugars, no additives or chemicals, no GMOs, no gluten, no dairy and we like to serve it that way, pure and intact.

Our recipes are inspired by the seasons, ingredients we believe in, travels we’ve been on and meals we share with friends and family.

We have taken flavours and ingredients from our memories and travels and combined them with herbalism and naturopathy to create a new alchemy, a new nutrition bursting with vital energy.

1. GOOD FOR YOU

All our preparation methods ensure our food is as close to its original state as possible, with his natural healing force intact.

These techniques may involve soaking of grains, seeds and nuts to remove toxic anti-nutrients and revitalise or pre-germinate to enhance benefits of essential elements. Fermentation to elevate the nutrient count and improved digestion and assimilation.

Low-temperature dehydration to preserve essential enzymes and antioxidants. Cold-pressed to preserve live nutrients and enzymes your body needs.

You will experience a great variety of benefits including a feeling of lightness, clearer skin, alertness and enhanced spirit.

And always...

ORGANIC PLANT-BASED NO ADDITIVES COLD-PRESSED
NO PLASTIC GLUTEN-FREE NO HPP

2. GOOD FOR THE PLANET

Our recipes have been designed by raw vegan experts, chefs, nutritionists and food lovers. To give you the best Nature can offer, we are only using high quality products seasonally harvested by local farmers.

Besides promoting healthy agriculture and biodiversity, we are also striving for a sustainable and healthy agriculture as well as the Planet's biodiversity. Our goal is to reach a zero waste policy and recycle everything as much as we can.

The fibre-rich pulps from our juices and nutmylks are revitalised into light, nutrient dense raw crackers.

NO PLASTIC! We use a 100% biodegradable packaging from the label and its glue. Our vegetal plastic is made from corn starch and sugar cane by a process that requires little energy and has low environmental impact.

3. DELICIOUS

We are food lovers before anything and there’s absolutely no way we would compromise regarding flavours! The powerful plant alchemy of our recipes does not only deliver high doses of vital energy to your body but will re-ignite your taste buds too!

https://www.wildandthemoon.fr/img/cms/img-banner-programmes-detox.jpg

Food waste

#Nowaste

1.3 BILLIONS *
TONNES OF FOOD ARE THROWN AWAY OR WASTED AROUND THE GLOBE


* A year

This number represents third of total food production. That’s a pretty crazy situation...

We’re very passionate about business being a force for good. As a team, as food lovers, as members of a Wild Tribe, we believe we should make the world a better, fairer and healthier place. We believe we have a mission to educate and we believe we have the power to change the world meal by meal.

We believe the only thing better than good food is food that does good.

We would rather have empty fridges at the end of the day instead of throwing away 20 salads. We work with Too Good To Go who gets our unsold products to sell them at a lower price once we are closed. They come as surprise baskets.

The Wild Team

The Wild Team

The founders

Emmanuelle Sawko (Emma)

portrait-emma.jpg

Emmanuelle is a true Parisian. So when it comes to food, design or fashion, she knows what’s up. Over the past decade, this cosmopolite Frenchy has built a reputation as a global tastemaker in Paris, New York and Dubai. Curator, director and co-founder of Comptoir 102 in Dubai, a favourite of international travel guides and fashion magazines, the lifestyle concept store has quickly established itself as one of the best in the city.

Winner of the Harper’s Bazaar Design Award of the best furniture shop of the region and the What’s On award of the best Healthy Restaurant in Dubai, Comptoir 102 has become a reference for healthy eating and a hidden treasure for discerning shoppers.

Realising the strong potential of healthy food concepts in the local market, she’s decided to launch Wild & The Moon, pushing a little further with a chain of healthy grab and go.

She’s also funny and rock n roll! She parties hard and personally tried and tested many different recipes of hangover cure juices before approving one. That’s her secret to looking so fresh. She’s the creative brain behind the brand!

Hervé Sawko

Hervé is a finance Jedi and a pretty decent Thai boxer too.

Former partner at Rothschild Investment Bank, he has developed his expertise in France, the UK, USA and UAE, where he was the head of this region, based in Dubai. A cosmopolite carreer that allowed him to build a significant experience in the hospitality, leisure and consumer goods sectors with a focus on hotels and restaurants.

While living in New-York, his interest in raw and vegan food grew on him, hand in hand with his sports addiction. Now a passionate advocate, Hervé strongly believes that increased knowledge and education around plant-based food, fitness and healthy living has the power to positively change our society.

portrait-herve.jpg

Gregory Khellouf (Greg)

With more than 18 years of international experience in the food industry (USA, France, Europe and Middle East), Greg can teach you a lot about food!

Genius chef, he was trained in 3 stars prestigious French restaurants. Then, he co-founded and managed a leading premium catering company in Dubai. Greg later developed the cooking school “Atelier des Chefs” franchise there.

Through his multiple professional adventures, he has developed a particular expertise at creating and expending restaurants as well as kitchen laboratories. In fact, he’s the Elvis Presley of the food industry!

The three founders met in Dubai when Greg helped to set up Emma’s Comptoir 102 restaurant in Dubai. When he came to Paris and help kick starting the first Wild & The Moon restaurant rue Charlot early 2016, this food addict fell in love with the concept. He immediately became addicted and is now partner.

Greg wishes a better lifestyle and healthy food habits for people and himself. A true party animal, he is also killing it on the dancefloor. We adore him!

Receive all our Wild news
by subscribing to our newsletter!

finger finger white

Concept

Concept

Concept

Philosophie

#Eatwise

Wild & The Moon est un mouvement créé par une tribu d’amoureux de la vie, de la nature et de la bonne table, de chefs, de nutritionnistes et de naturopathes qui cherchent à partager leur mode de vie, et pensent avant tout que la vraie nourriture est celle qui est bonne pour soi, bonne pour la planète et délicieuse.


L’ambition de notre Wild Tribe est d’apporter à nos communautés urbaines :

Des ingrédients locaux, de saison, biologiques ou sauvages et issus du commerce éthique autant que possible, promouvant la biodiversité.

Les bienfaits de Mère Nature, entièrement issus du royaume végétal, sans hormones et sans cruauté.

Accéder au pouvoir de guérison de la Nature et l’offrir aux citadins, pour nourrir les âmes et raviver les sourires à travers l’alchimie puissante des plantes.

Faire revivre les techniques de savoir-faire traditionnel de préparation des aliments pour en protéger la vitalité, en accroître les pouvoirs nutritionnels, et ainsi offrir la bienfait des aliments crus et le goût inaltéré des éléments bioactifs.

Notre Charte

#Eatwise

Nous proposons une sélection de jus pressés à froid, boissons végétales, smoothies, salades, soupes, desserts, super bowls et en-cas pour offrir une alternative saine aux citadins.

Les produits Wild & The Moon sont faits maison, fabriqués à partir de fruits, légumes, herbes, racines et plantes sauvages, noix, graines, épices et superaliments, tous issus d’agriculture bio, locale et éthique.

Nous n’utilisons pas de sucres raffinés, d’additifs, de conservateurs, d’OGM, de gluten ou de produits laitiers.

Nos recettes s’inspirent des saisons, des ingrédients que nous aimons, des voyages qui nous ont emmenés vers d'autres contrées, des repas partagés en famille ou entre amis.

Nous avons été puiser les saveurs et les ingrédients au fond de nos souvenirs d’enfance, le long des chemins empruntés au hasard de la vie, et les avons saupoudrés d’herbalisme et de secrets de naturopathie pour créer de nouvelles alchimies nutritionnelles riches en énergie vitale.

1. BON POUR NOTRE CORPS

En adoptant des méthodes ancestrales de préparation, nous cherchons à préserver la nature même de l’aliment, le conservant aussi près que possible de son état nutritionnel originel pour en garder toute sa force naturelle.

Ces techniques comprennent entre autres : le trempage des noix, graines et céréales pour éliminer les anti-nutriments toxiques ; la pré-germination, pour les revitaliser en augmentant leur potentiel enzymatique et faciliter leur assimilation.

La fermentation, pour augmenter la teneur en nutriments (vitamines, minéraux et oligo-éléments) et faciliter la digestion. La déshydratation, pour préserver les enzymes, vitamines et antioxydants. La pression à froid, pour conserver tous les nutriments et enzymes vitales. Vous en ressentirez les bénéfices, notamment un sentiment de bien-être et de légèreté, une peau plus nette et radieuse, un esprit plus alerte.

Et toujours...

ORGANIC ・ PLANT-BASED ・ NO ADDITIVES ・ COLD-PRESSED
NO PLASTIC ・ GLUTEN-FREE NO HPP

2. BON POUR LA PLANÈTE

Nos recettes ont été conçues par des chefs experts en “crudivorisme” végétal (raw-vegan), par des nutritionnistes et des amoureux du goût, n’utilisant que les meilleurs produits de saison, cultivés et récoltés par des fermiers locaux.

Nous cherchons absolument à préserver une agriculture saine et durable, ainsi que la biodiversité de notre planète. Nous avons également pour but de ne produire aucun déchet et de recycler tout ce que nous pouvons.

La pulpe riche en fibres de nos jus et laits de noix, par exemple, est revitalisée et transformée en crackers légers, sains et extrêmement riches en pré-biotiques.

NO PLASTIC ! Nous utilisons du packaging 100% biodégradable jusqu'à l'étiquette même et sa colle. Notre plastique végétal est fait à base d'amidon de maïs et de canne à sucre selon un processus peu demandeur d'énergie et à faible impact environnemental. #goodfortheplanet



3. DÉLICIEUX

Nous sommes avant tout des amoureux du goût, et il est hors de question pour nous de faire des compromis ! Non seulement l’alchimie végétale puissante, présente dans toutes nos recettes, est le meilleur carburant d’énergie vitale pour le corps, mais elle va aussi faire scintiller vos papilles !

img-banner-programmes-detox.jpg

Gaspillage alimentaire

#Nowaste

1,3 MILLIARDS *
DE TONNES DE NOURRITURE SONT JETÉES À LA POUBELLE OU PERDUES SUR L'ENSEMBLE DU GLOBE


* Sur un an

Ce chiffre représente un tiers de la production alimentaire totale. C'est un constat intolérable.

En tant qu’équipe, amateurs d’une alimentation saine et savoureuse, membres d’une Wild Tribe, nous avons la conviction qu’il est de notre devoir de faire du monde un endroit plus juste, plus sain et plus équitable. Que notre mission est avant tout d’éduquer la communauté, et nous croyons fermement avoir le pouvoir de changer le monde, repas par repas, car la seule chose qui soit meilleure que la nourriture qui fait du bien, c’est la nourriture qui fait le bien.

Nous préférons avoir des réfrigérateurs vides en fin de journée plutôt que de jeter 20 salades, et travaillons avec Too Good To Go qui récupère tous les jours nos invendus pour les revendre à moindre prix, en paniers surprise, après la fermeture.

The Wild Team

The Wild Team

Les fondateurs

Emmanuelle Sawko (Emma)

portrait-emma.jpg

Emmanuelle est une vraie parisienne. Elle a un radar intégré pour tout ce qui concerne la mode, le design et surtout la bonne table. Ces dernières années, cette Frenchy cosmopolite s’est taillée une réputation de chasseuse de tendances de Paris à New-York, en passant par Dubaï. Curatrice, directrice et fondatrice du premier concept store de Dubaï, Comptoir 102 est devenu le chouchou de tous les guides de voyage et des rédactrices de mode, et l’un des secrets les moins bien gardés de la ville pour tous les afficionados du shopping et de la nourriture healthy.

Ayant remporté le prix Harper’s Bazaar Design Award pour le meilleur magasin de design intérieur de la région, et le prix What’s On pour le meilleur restaurant Healthy de Dubaï, Comptoir 102 est devenu la référence ultime pour la nourriture saine et délicieuse.

Devant l’engouement suscité, Emmanuelle a pris la mesure de l’immense attente des gens pour une nourriture plus saine et a décidé d’aller plus loin dans l’offre du marché du take away en lançant Wild & The Moon.

Elle est le cerveau créatif de la marque. C’est aussi une fille marrante et vraiment rock !

Hervé Sawko

Hervé est un Jedi de la finance et se débrouille pas mal non-plus en boxe Thaï.

Ancien partenaire dans la banque d’investissement Rotschild,
il a développé son expertise en France, au Royaume Uni, aux Etats-Unis et aux Emirats. Une carrière cosmopolite qui lui a permis de construire une expérience solide dans le secteur de l'hospitalité, et notamment dans l'hôtellerie-restauration.

Son intérêt pour l’alimentation vivante est né et a grandi en même temps que son addiction au sport, alors qu’il vivait à New-York. Passionné par ce nouveau mode d’alimentation, Hervé défend l’idée que l’adoption d’une nourriture et d’un mode de vie sains et naturels ont le pouvoir de changer notre société en profondeur.

portrait-herve.jpg

Gregory Khellouf (Greg)

Avec plus de 18 ans d’expérience internationale dans l’industrie alimentaire (Etats-Unis, France, Europe et Moyen-Orient), Greg peut vous en apprendre sur la nourriture !

De chef génie, ayant été formé dans les grands restaurants 3 étoiles en France, à co-fondateur et directeur d’une société de restauration traiteur haut de gamme à Dubaï, il a ensuite développé la franchise “Atelier des Chefs” là-bas. Au cours de ses nombreuses aventures professionnelles, Greg a développé une expertise particulière dans le développement de restaurants et de cuisines. En fait, il est un peu l’Elvis Presley de l’industrie alimentaire !

Les trois fondateurs se sont rencontrés à Dubaï lorsque Greg aida à mettre en place le restaurant Comptoir 102 d’Emma. En venant à Paris pour aider à lancer le premier restaurant Wild & The Moon rue Charlot début 2016, il est tombé amoureux du concept, souhaitant une meilleure alimentation et un meilleur style de vie pour lui-même et pour tous. Il est tout de suite devenu accro et est maintenant associé.

Bon fêtard, c’est aussi le king de la piste de danse.
On l’adore !

Recevez toutes nos Wild news
en vous abonnant à notre newsletter !

finger finger white